Mark Deakins
Mark Deakins

Mark Deakins’ television appearances include Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Star Trek®: Voyager. His film credits include The Devil’s Advocate and Star Trek®: Insurrection. He is the writer, director, and producer of the short film The Smith Interviews.

103 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
cover_9780525500155
Author: Francesco Cirillo | Narrator: Mark Deakins and Francesco Cirillo
Release Date: August 14, 2018
Available through bookstores for the first time, the internationally acclaimed time management system that has been used by millions, written by Francesco Cirillo, creator of the Pomodoro Technique.
 
Francesco Cirillo developed his famed system for improving productivity as a college student thirty years ago.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525500155
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525500155
cover_9781984828767
Author: Mitch Abblett | Narrator: Mark Deakins and Mitch Abblett
Release Date: August 07, 2018
A practical approach to becoming aware of the "five hindrances"--the negative qualities that inhibit living the awakened life--and to breaking free of them in order to live more mindfully, effectively, compassionately.

The Buddha's teaching on the five hindrances to awakening in the ancient scripture Samyutta Nikaya, where he contrasts them to the seven factors of enlightenment.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984828767
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984828767
cover_9781984827838
Author: Ben Rhodes | Narrator: Mark Deakins and Ben Rhodes
Release Date: June 05, 2018
From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Days.
cover_9781984827838
cover_9780525529477
Author: Randall Klein | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and Mark Deakins
Release Date: May 22, 2018
A gripping novel about two young married couples--expectant parents and new friends--whose lives collide in a pile-up of deceits and indiscretions

It was the exhilaration of new parenthood that first united Michael and Paul, outside the Brooklyn hospital where their wives, Rebecca and Jenny, had exiled them from the delivery room.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525529477
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529477
cover_9780525588788
Author: Stephen R. Platt | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: May 15, 2018
As China reclaims its position as a world power, Imperial Twilight looks back to tell the story of the country's last age of ascendance and how it came to an end in the nineteenth-century Opium War.

"This thoroughly researched and delightful work is essential for anyone interested in Chinese or British imperial history.
cover_9780525588788
cover_9780525497561
Author: Lorenzo Cohen PhD and Alison Jefferies, MEd | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: May 01, 2018
The evidence is in. you can reduce cancer risk and support treatment by focusing on six key areas of health and wellness.
 

The scientific data on the link between lifestyle, environmental factors, and cancer risk has been accumulating at an accelerated rate over the past decade.
cover_9780525497561
cover_9780525527770
Author: Curtis Sittenfeld | Narrator: Mark Deakins and Emily Rankin
Release Date: April 24, 2018
“Every bit as smart, sensitive, funny, and genuine as her phenomenally popular novels,”. a dazzling collection from the New York Times bestselling author of Prep, American Wife, and Eligible

“I really loved all the characters in this book.
cover_9780525527770
cover_9780525527893
Author: DeSales Harrison | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Haunted by a past crime and a past lover, a psychoanalyst tries to protect his daughter from his mistakes—but at what cost.

“This dazzling gothic-tinged thriller takes us deep into a labyrinth of secrets, lies, and deceptions.
cover_9780525527893
cover_9780525496106
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Mark Deakins, Erin Spencer and Grace Experience
Release Date: March 13, 2018
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
A WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER 
A NATIONAL INDIEBOUND BESTSELLER 

From the author of The Guest Room, a powerful story about the ways an entire life can change in one night.
cover_9780525496106
cover_9780525530039
Author: Seth Davis | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: March 06, 2018
What makes a coach great. How do great coaches turn a collection of individuals into a coherent “us”. 
 
Seth Davis, one of the keenest minds in sports journalism, has been thinking about that question for twenty-five years.
cover_9780525530039
cover_9780525526117
Author: David Zinczenko and Keenan Mayo | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: December 26, 2017
TORCH FAT, LOOK YOUNGER, AND START LOSING YOUR BELLY—IN JUST 14 DAYS.

NBC News health and wellness contributor David Zinczenko, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Zero Sugar Diet, Zero Belly Diet, the Abs Diet series, and the Eat This, Not That.
cover_9780525526117
cover_9780525499930
Author: Eli J. Finkel | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: September 19, 2017
“After years of debate and inquiry, the key to a great marriage remained shrouded in mystery. Until now...”—Carol Dweck, author of Mindset. The New Psychology of Success

Eli J. Finkel's insightful and ground-breaking investigation of marriage clearly shows that the best marriages today are better than the best marriages of earlier eras.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525499930
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525499930