Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
118 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
cover_9780525529910
Author: Jane Corry | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle and Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: January 30, 2018
From the bestselling author of My Husband's Wife, a new thriller featuring three girls, one accident, and a lifetime of lies.

Three little girls set off to school one sunny May morning. Within an hour, one of them is dead.

Fifteen years later, Kitty lives in an institution.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525529910
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529910
cover_9780449807705
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 30, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “The world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times), Flavia de Luce, returns in a twisty new mystery novel from award-winning author Alan Bradley.

In the wake of an unthinkable family tragedy, twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is struggling to fill her empty days.
cover_9780449807705
cover_9781524751593
Author: Marie Benedict | Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins
Release Date: January 16, 2018
From the author of The Other Einstein, the mesmerizing tale of what kind of woman could have inspired an American dynasty.

Clara Kelley is not who they think she is. She's not the experienced Irish maid who was hired to work in one of Pittsburgh's grandest households.
cover_9781524751593
cover_9780525497455
Author: Mira T. Lee | Narrator: Various and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 16, 2018
‟A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.”—Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere and Everything I Never Told You

A dazzling novel of two sisters and their emotional journey through love, loyalty, and heartbreak


Two sisters—Miranda, the older, responsible one, always her younger sister’s protector; Lucia, the headstrong, unpredictable one, whose impulses are huge and, often, life changing.
cover_9780525497455
cover_9780525498605
Author: Tim Wirkus | Narrator: Jonathan Davis, Various, Hillary Huber and Michael Crouch
Release Date: January 16, 2018
An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and find it.

The Infinite Future is a mindbending novel that melds two page-turning tales in one.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525498605
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525498605
cover_9780525495475
Author: Denis Johnson | Narrator: Will Patton, Nick Offerman, Michael Shannon and Dermot Mulroney
Release Date: January 16, 2018
Twenty-five years after Jesus’ Son, a haunting new collection of short stories on mortality and transcendence, from National Book Award winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Denis Johnson
 
The Largesse of the Sea Maiden is the long-awaited new story collection from Denis Johnson.
cover_9780525495475
cover_9780525497639
Author: Chloe Benjamin | Narrator: Maggie Hoffman
Release Date: January 09, 2018
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review

“You won’t be able to put it down.”The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

“This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.
cover_9780525497639
cover_9780525499534
Author: Gregory Blake Smith | Narrator: Various, Edoardo Ballerini, Raphael Corkhill and Richard Topol
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“A dazzling high-wire act. I turned every page with a sense of wonder and excitement.” —RICHARD RUSSO

A richly layered novel of love, ambition, and duplicity, set against the storied seascape of Newport, Rhode Island

 
A reckless wager between a tennis pro with a fading career and a drunken party guest—the stakes are an antique motorcycle and an heiress’s diamond necklace—launches a narrative odyssey that braids together three centuries of aspiration and adversity.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525499534
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525499534
cover_9780525626213
Author: Rachel Joyce | Narrator: Steven Hartley
Release Date: January 02, 2018
“An unforgettable story of music, loss and hope. Fans of High Fidelity, meet your next quirky love story.”—People

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE TIMES (UK)

It is 1988.
cover_9780525626213
cover_9780147520319
Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: November 14, 2017
"Rumors had been whispered for more than a year. Outrages that had been accumulating all along took shape as evidence. A mother was knocked down the stairs by her cold-eyed daughter. Four damaged infants were born in one family. Daughters refused to get out of bed.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780147520319
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147520319
cover_9780525524656
Author: Reza Aslan | Narrator: Reza Aslan
Release Date: November 07, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The bestselling author of Zealot and host of Believer explores humanity’s quest to make sense of the divine in this concise and fascinating history of our understanding of God.
 
In Zealot, Reza Aslan replaced the staid, well-worn portrayal of Jesus of Nazareth with a startling new image of the man in all his contradictions.
cover_9780525524656
cover_9780525588214
Author: John Banville | Narrator: Amy Finegan
Release Date: November 07, 2017
From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sea, a dazzling and audacious new novel that extends the story of Isabel Archer, the heroine of Henry James's The Portrait of a Lady, into unexpected territory.

Isabel Archer is a young American woman, swept off to Europe in the late nineteenth century by an aunt who hopes to round out the impetuous but naïve girl's experience of the world.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525588214
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588214