Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
148 results   page 1 of 13   >
view sort by
cover_9780525496212
Author: Ariel Lawhon | Narrator: Sian Thomas, Ariel Lawhon and Jane Collingwood
Release Date: March 27, 2018
“Compelling and utterly fascinating…drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson.”—Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were Yours


In an enthralling new feat of historical suspense, Ariel Lawhon unravels the extraordinary twists and turns in Anna Anderson's 50-year battle to be recognized as Anastasia Romanov.
cover_9780525496212
cover_9780525529828
Author: Elizabeth George | Narrator: Simon Vance
Release Date: March 20, 2018
Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers and Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley are forced to confront the past as they try to solve a crime that threatens to tear apart the very fabric of a quiet, historic medieval town in England

The cozy, bucolic town of Ludlow is stunned when one of its most revered and respected citizens--Ian Druitt, the local deacon--is accused of a serious crime.
cover_9780525529828
cover_9780525496823
Author: Jonathan Miles | Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Release Date: March 13, 2018
“Funny, bighearted...Miles specializes in giving fully rounded humanity to characters who might elsewhere be treated as stock figures...pitch-perfect.”
— New York Times Book Review

"Miles is a writer so virtuosic that readers will feel themselves becoming better, more observant people from reading him.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525496823
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525496823
cover_9780525526582
Author: Natasha Bell | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: March 13, 2018
He thought he knew everything about her until she went missing.

Before she disappeared, Alexandra Southwood lived an average, happy life. devoted to her wonderful husband, Marc, and caring for her two beautiful daughters. But now, held in a room against her will, Alexandra is forced to think about all she’s lost, and imagine how Marc and her daughters are coping in the wake of her disappearance.
cover_9780525526582
cover_9780525632344
Author: Clare Mackintosh | Narrator: Clare Mackintosh and Gemma Whelan
Release Date: March 13, 2018
"Crime-novel veteran Mackintosh doesn't skimp on character development...or on shock value in the book's explosive final reveal."--Entertainment Weekly online

The stunning new novel from Clare Mackintosh, the international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You.
cover_9780525632344
cover_9780525496113
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Mark Deakins, Erin Spencer and Grace Experience
Release Date: March 13, 2018
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
A WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER 
A NATIONAL INDIEBOUND BESTSELLER 

From the author of The Guest Room, a powerful story about the ways an entire life can change in one night.
cover_9780525496113
cover_9780525527169
Author: Elizabeth J. Church | Narrator: Sarah Scott
Release Date: March 06, 2018
“No one captures the exuberant passions and inner struggles of women like Elizabeth Church.”—Martha Hall Kelly, author of Lilac Girls

A powerful novel about a gutsy showgirl who tries to conquer her past amongst the glamour of 1960s Las Vegas—and finds unexpected fortune, friendship, and love.
cover_9780525527169
cover_9780525588313
Author: Jennifer Clement | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A New York Times Editor's Choice 

The searing, unforgettable story of a young girl's resilience, by the award-winning author of Prayers for the Stolen


Pearl's mother took her away from her family just weeks after she was born, and drove off to central Florida determined to begin a new life for herself and her daughter--in the parking lot next to a trailer park.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525588313
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588313
cover_9780525527671
Author: Alma Katsu | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: March 06, 2018
"Deeply, deeply disturbing, hard to put down, not recommended reading after dark." --Stephen King

A tense and gripping reimagining of one of America's most fascinating historical moments. the Donner Party with a supernatural twist.


Evil is invisible, and it is everywhere.
cover_9780525527671
cover_9780525528067
Author: Tara Westover | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 20, 2018
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An unforgettable memoir about a young girl who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge University

“A coming-of-age memoir reminiscent of The Glass Castle.
cover_9780525528067
cover_9780525530749
Author: Lexie Elliott | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: February 20, 2018
I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense debut about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship--perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

One of.
cover_9780525530749
cover_9780525527329
Author: Jasmin Darznik | Narrator: Mozhan Marn├▓
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A spellbinding debut novel about the trailblazing Iranian poet Forugh Farrokhzad, who defied society’s expectations to find her voice and her destiny
 
“A complex and beautiful rendering of [a] vanished country and its scattered people; a reminder of the power and purpose of art; and an ode to female creativity under a patriarchy that repeatedly tries to snuff it out”—The New York Times Book Review
 
All through her childhood in Tehran, Forugh Farrokhzad is told that Persian daughters should be quiet and modest.
cover_9780525527329