519 results   page 1 of 44   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
cover_9780525635833
Author: Melissa Savage
Release Date: October 02, 2018
A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jenny Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish.
cover_9780525635833
cover_9780525641827
Author: Rick Riordan
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Beloved characters from the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series star in these hilarious and imaginative new short stories, each set in a different one of the Nine Worlds from Norse mythology.

The Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy may have concluded, but we haven't heard the last of our favorite peeps from the Nine Worlds.
cover_9780525641827
cover_9780525635949
Author: Candace Fleming
Release Date: September 25, 2018
In this hilarious follow-up to BEN FRANKLIN'S IN MY BATHROOM., history and hijinks collide once more when Eleanor Roosevelt accidentally time travels to a ten-year-old's home in 21st-century America.

When Eleanor Roosevelt time travels to Nolan and Olive's house in modern-day Illinois, the kids don't know who she is at first.
cover_9780525635949
cover_9780525592914
Author: Lucille Recht Penner | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: August 14, 2018
Learn all about the day-to-day life of a cowboy in the Old West, from round-ups and trail drives to meals around the campfire and nights under the stars.
cover_9780525592914
cover_9780525624783
Author: Cynthia Voigt
Release Date: August 07, 2018
Meet Toaff. a lovable squirrel, and new standout character, searching for a place to call home in this gem of a story by a Newbery Medal-winning author.

Toaff is a small squirrel full of big questions. Why must I stay away from the human's house.
cover_9780525624783
cover_9781524752200
Author: Mary Pope Osborne | Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Release Date: August 07, 2018
Jack and Annie are caught out in the rain in the most dangerous Magic Tree House mission yet.

Jack and Annie are on a mission. When the magic tree house whisks them back to Galveston, Texas, in 1900, they find out that a big storm is coming.
cover_9781524752200
cover_9780525498117
Author: Robert Beatty | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: July 10, 2018
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Robert Beatty comes a spooky, thrilling new series set in the magical world of Serafina.

Move without a sound. Steal without a trace.

Willa, a young nightspirit of the Great Smoky Mountains, is her clan's best thief.
cover_9780525498117
cover_9780525589648
Author: Lisa Yee | Narrator: Teala Dunn
Release Date: July 03, 2018
Get your cape on with the DC Super Hero Girls(TM)--the unprecedented new Super Hero universe especially for girls. Readers of all ages can fly high with the all-new adventures of Wonder Woman(TM), Supergirl(TM), Batgirl(TM), and some of the world's most iconic female super heroes as high schoolers.
cover_9780525589648
cover_9780525626879
Author: Emma Young | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: June 12, 2018
STORM is a gadget-packed, high-adrenaline adventure—a middlegrade spy audiobook sure to leave readers white-knuckled and breathless. It's also the name of the ambitious organization formed by the story's three brainiac kids. Will, the loner, inventive genius, and creator of cutting-edge gadgets.
cover_9780525626879
cover_9780525632313
Author: Chris Rylander | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: June 12, 2018
A boy discovers his destiny could totally stink in this riotously funny fantasy-adventure

Risk-averse Greg Belmont is content with being ordinary. He's got a friend--that's right, just one--at his fancy prep school, and a pretty cool dad (even if he is obsessed with organic soaps that smell like a mix of salted pork and Icelandic bog).
cover_9780525632313
cover_9780525595465
Author: Liesl Shurtliff | Narrator: Paul Fox
Release Date: May 29, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Rump, comes the true story behind another unlikely hero. a grumpy dwarf who gets tangled up in Snow White's feud with the wicked queen.

Ever since he was a dwarfling, Borlen (nicknamed "Grump") has dreamed of visiting The Surface, so when opportunity knocks, he leaves his cavern home behind.
cover_9780525595465
cover_9780525634003
Author: Tom Angleberger
Release Date: May 25, 2018
When Chewbacca the Wookiee finds out that a job he thought was just ferrying tooka cats is actually much more, he's excited to have something to do. But when he, a young bounty hunter/librarian, and a droll cargo droid--who, unbeknownst to the others is rebel spy droid K-2SO--land in the middle of a blue forest that emits a fear-causing mist, Chewie realizes the job may be too dangerous for his liking.
cover_9780525634003