802 results   page 1 of 67   >
view sort by
Fiction - Women
cover_9781984846808
Author: Laura Kalpakian
Release Date: April 16, 2019
The daughter of Hollywood royalty, Roxanne Granville is used to getting what she wants—even if she has to break the rules. But after a falling-out with her grandfather, a powerful movie mogul, she has to face life on her own for the first time.
cover_9781984846808
cover_9781984846310
Author: Jojo Moyes
Release Date: April 09, 2019
Now published in the US for the first time, an early novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You, After You, and Still Me.
cover_9781984846310
cover_9781984832191
Author: Kali Fajardo-Anstine
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Latinas of Indigenous descent living in the American West take center stage in this haunting debut story collection—a powerful meditation on friendship, mothers and daughters, and the deep-rooted truths of our homelands. 

Kali Fajardo-Anstine’s magnetic story collection breathes life into her Indigenous Latina characters and the land they inhabit.
cover_9781984832191
cover_9781984840097
Author: Nell Freudenberger
Release Date: April 02, 2019
An emotionally engaging, suspenseful new novel from the best-selling author, told in the voice of a renowned physicist. an exploration of female friendship, romantic love, and parenthood--bonds that show their power in surprising ways.

Helen Clapp's breakthrough work on black holes in five-dimensional spacetime landed her a tenured professorship at MIT; her popular books explain physics in plain terms.
cover_9781984840097
cover_9781984845375
Author: Martha Hall Kelly
Release Date: April 02, 2019
The million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St.
cover_9781984845375
cover_9781984840899
Author: Rajeev Balasubramanyam | Narrator: Ramon Tikaram
Release Date: March 26, 2019
Follow the completely infuriating, utterly charming Professor Chandra as he tries to answer the biggest question of all. What makes us happy.

"Professor Chandra is as acerbic and unbending a curmudgeon as one could wish to find scowling from the pages of a novel.
cover_9781984840899
cover_9781984841094
Author: Polly Rosenwaike
Release Date: March 19, 2019
A candid, ultimately buoyant debut story collection about the realities of the "baby years," whether you're having one or not.

The women in Polly Rosenwaike's Look How Happy I'm Making You want to be mothers, or aren't sure they want to be mothers, or--having recently given birth--are overwhelmed by what they've wrought.
cover_9781984841094
cover_9781984846860
Author: Susan Meissner
Release Date: March 19, 2019
From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and As Bright as Heaven comes a novel about a German American teenager whose life changes forever when her immigrant family is sent to an internment camp during World War II.
 
Elise Sontag is a typical Iowa fourteen-year-old in 1943--aware of the war but distanced from its reach.
cover_9781984846860
cover_9781984839718
Author: Eithne Shortall
Release Date: March 12, 2019
A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go

When her fiancé, Henry Walsh, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow.
cover_9781984839718
cover_9781984842428
Author: Dana Reinhardt
Release Date: March 12, 2019
A private Mexican villa is the backdrop to this smart, absorbing story of a milestone vacation in a tropical paradise gone wrong, wrong, wrong

Two families arrive in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, for a once-in-a-lifetime vacation. Jenna has organized the trip to celebrate her husband's fiftieth birthday--she's been looking forward to it for months.
cover_9781984842428
cover_9781984841629
Author: Maura Roosevelt
Release Date: March 05, 2019
The money is old, the problems are new.

A wry and addictive debut about a modern-day American dynasty and its unexpected upheaval when the patriarch wills his dwindling fortune to his youngest, adopted son—setting off a chain of events that unearth family secrets and test long-held definitions of love and family.
cover_9781984841629
cover_9781984845290
Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid
Release Date: March 05, 2019
A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup.

“Beautifully layered and complex . . . I devoured Daisy Jones & The Six in a day, falling head over heels for it.
cover_9781984845290